Pattern Testing: Ash Jumpsuit

I had another opportunity, recently, to test an adorable girly pattern… this time for Willow & Co. Patterns

It is called the Ash Jumpsuit and has plenty of options to customize.  I sewed up the separates version: top with a regular hem

Image

and pants with no pockets. Image

The pants have a fun little ruffle detail around the waist. 

Image

I used this plaid linen from my stash- I love using fabrics that have been around for a million years on a current pattern.  Makes me happy to make it work! 

ImageThe fit on these pants is pretty amazing!  The top is good, too, but the pants… They’re a little bit slim in the hips, which I love for a little one.  I tried this whole outfit on my pretty boy, Luke, and he looked adorable :), but would have nothing to do with taking pictures.

ImageLuckily, I have a wonderful photographer/ friend who has a cutie pie daughter and was willing to have her model for me. 

Gina Gandee Photography

She is fabulous and kind and you should totally get a hold of her for all of your photography needs.

Image

This pattern will be available on April 22… that’s just 1 week away!  Hurry over and pick up your copy.  It’s a fun, easy sew.  Perfect for summer!

Willow & Co. Patterns

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Pattern Testing: Ash Jumpsuit

Leave a Reply

