Pattern Testing: Winnie Shrug

Remember back when I did some pattern testing for Wee Muses Pattern shop?  Well, I did some more testing on a new pattern that’s now available: the Winnie Shrug. 

ImageIt is a quick and fairly easy sew.  The only real tricky part is setting the sleeves.  Don’t look too closely at mine because I got a fair amount of bunching.

ImageI sewed up a couple of the reversible style for my nieces out of this fun pink corduroy, that’s been used for various other projects here, here, and here. 

ImageI can’t seem to get away from its cuteness!  I will be very sad when my supply is gone.  I need to make something for my own little girly, I think.

Image

ImageAnyway, this shrug is cute to dress up a t-shirt and jeans or to add a little something to a cute Easter dress.  Check out all the ways Anneliese has made some for her girls.  Really cute.  That gray jersey shrug… Love it!

ImageImageHop on over to Aesthetic Nest and Wee Muses to pick up your pattern. 

Image

 

Leave a comment