Sewing| Pattern Testing: The LOL Swing Top

IMG_1974IMG_1995Guys, I love this top!  It is called the LOL Swing Top, designed by Jenn at Jennuine Design.

IMG_1975IMG_1996I was lucky enough to help with the pattern testing and, since I happen to have a tiny newborn baby girl, I was able to test the NB size.  Over the next couple of weeks, you can see some more adorable creations from the following sewists.  There are some babies, some toddlers, and some big kids, so be sure to check them all out.

LOL Pattern Tester TourThat’s a great thing about this pattern… it ranges in size from NB to 12!  And, it looks great on literally every one of the testers’ models.  Every. One.  (Even when they pull a silly face)

DSC_0028eIt can be sewn using wovens, knits or a combination of the two- mine are knits, but the purple one has a woven yoke piece.

DSC_0011 (2)editI love the swing.  I love how high the neckline comes up in the front.  I love how wide the straps are.

DSC_0005editI love the little bits of girly gathers in the front and back.  I love love love the racerback.

IMG_1997I love the pattern- the instructions are clear and smart.  I love how quick it is to sew.  (Is it pretty obvious yet that I love everything about this top?)

DSC_0037eLet’s see, if I had to say something that I don’t like about it, I guess I’d say that I don’t like hemming curves, but that really has nothing to do with the pattern. (I STILL haven’t hemmed mine, but since they’re knit, they won’t fray… so I’m just rolling with the un-hemmed look.)

DSC_0032eIt is seriously a super cute, super fun top with so many possibilities. (I plan to lengthen the hem, maybe take out a bit of the fullness, and make a suh-weet little dress.)  Do yourself a favor and pick up this pattern.  It’s in the final stages of testing right now and should be released very soon.  I’ll keep you posted. 🙂DSC_0008 (2)edit

2 responses to “Sewing| Pattern Testing: The LOL Swing Top”

  1. […] way back, when Tessa was first born?  I tested a pattern called the LOL Swing Top by the uber talented Jenn at Jennuine Designs.  Well, she’s done it again!  This time, […]

  2. […] the LOL Swing Top by Jennuine Design? See this […]

Leave a comment